New York State
Recreation & Park Society


2021 NYSRPS Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2021 NYSRPS Annual Award recipients! The following have been nominated by their peers and awarded top honors by the Annual Awards Committee. Thank you to all who submitted applications and we are so appreciative of the contributions the following individuals and agencies have made in New York State.  Stay tuned for a fuller description of the NYSRPS Annual Award recipients in the Summer issue of the Voice.

Lifetime Achievement Award 

               John Picone, City of Rochester

Distinguished Service Award 

               Charry Lawson

Outstanding Service Award

               Paul Palmer, City of Binghamton

Robert W. Miner Memorial “Good Guy” Award     

              Jason Marra, Great Neck Park District

Young Professional Award

              Jack Davison, Town of Onondaga 

Distinguished Citizen Award

              Syracuse Parks Conservancy, City of Syracuse

ABCD Award

              Mackenzie Barker, City of Binghamton

Elected Official of the Year

              Jack Conway, Town of East Greenbush

Therapeutic Recreation

              Jeremy Cash, St. Joseph’s College

Special Event

              The Santa Claus Experience, Village of Mamaroneck 

Program of Merit

              At Home with Summer Cohesion, Chemung County Youth Bureau   

Exceptional Park Design

              George’s Island, Westchester County

Multimedia Award

              Spring 2020 Virtual Experience Guide, Town of Parma

Inclusion Program of Excellence

              Irondequoit Recreation

Environmental Leadership

              Dan Aitchison, Westchester County

New York State Recreation & Park Society  501 C3 Not-for-Profit Organization

19 Roosevelt Drive, Suite 200 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software