New York State
Recreation & Park Society


Vendor List and Business Partners

Thank the business members that support NYSRPS by purchasing their goods and services. To view their webpage, click on the company name.

* Signifies Business Premier Partners


Architects


* BBS Architects Landscape Architects Engineers
John Longo
244 E. Main Street

Patchogue, NY 11772

631-475-0349

longo@bbsarch.com


* Environmental Design and Research
Andy Britton
217 Montgomery Street, Suite 1000

Syracuse,NY 13202

315-471-0688

abritton@edrdpc.com



Aquatic Construction & Supplies


RenoSys Corporation
Jason Mart
2825 East 55th Pl.
Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-251-0207

jasonm@renosys.com


Bicycle Tour Operators


Bicycle Tour Company
Sal Lillenthal
9 Bridge Street
PO Box 381
Kent, CT 06757

explore@revolutionarybattles.com



Coding


Code Wiz Arlington


James White

60 Raymond Avenue

Somerville, MA 02144

339-707-0628

jim@thecodewiz.com


Consultants


Weston & Sampson
Dan Biggs
1 Winners Circle
Albany, NY 12205
518-463-4400
biggsd@wseinc.com


Wright Risk Management Company, Inc.

Jim Victor

333 Earle Ovinton Blvd Suite 505

Uniondale, NY 11553
518-330-8591

jvictor@wrightinsurance.com


Cleaning Services


Clothing & Embroidery


Pop Tops Co. Inc.
Jonathan Fine

10 Plymouth Drive
S. Easton MA 02375

jonathan@poptopssportswear.com



Entertainment


FunFlicks

Timothy Bennett

P.O. Box 685

Cortland, NY 13045

315-663-5005
timothy@funflicks.com


Quassy Amusement Park
Ron Gustafson
PO Box 887
Middlebury, CT 06762
203-758-2913, ext 109
ron@quassy.com


Flooring and Mats


Golf


BrightView Golf Maintenance

8313 Cedar Road

Elkins Park, PA 19027

267-804-5473

ron.stepanek@brightview.com


Hospitality


Ortega National Parks

Frank Pikus

10815 W. 153rd Terr.

Overland Park, NS 66221

913-530-8360

fpikus@ortegaparks.com


Paints & Coatings

Franklin Paint Company
Lauretta Taddeo
259 Cottage St.
Franklin, MA 02038
518-528-0303
lauretta@franklinpaint.com

Super Seal Sealcoating
Gregory Duffy
PO Box 925
Penfield, NY 14526
585-248-5770
Duffygj@aol.com


Playground Equipment

Bears Playgrounds
Danny Bears
7625 E. Main Rd.
Lima, NY 14485
585-624-5694
info@bearsplaygrounds.com

BigToys Playgrounds
John LaRue
35 Oak Forest Dr.
Little Compton, RI 02837
800-986-3716
info@jplarue.com

*Denzak Recreation Equipment Co. / Vortex Water Play
Joseph Denzak Jr.
P. O. Box 15517
Syracuse, NY 13215
800-925-1545

denzakrec@me.com

Flaghouse
John Ruggiero
601 Flaghouse Drive
Hasbrouck Hts, NJ 07604
800-793-7900 ext. 7521

Gametime/Marturano
Jim Marturano
PO Box 106
Spring Lake, NJ 07762
800-922-0070
james206@optonline.net


*Parkitects, Inc./ Site Specialists

Karen O'Connor
138 Ludlowville Rd.
Lansing, NY 14882
607-533-3517, ext 101
karen@playgroundinfo.com



Playground Safety Inspection

Peggy Payne & Assoc. Inc
Peggy Payne
146 Broadway
Hawthorne, NY 10532
914-747-3237
info@playgroundmedic.com


Printing / Signage

Graphic Image
561 Boston Post Rd
Milford, CT 06460
Hawthorne, NY 10532
203-877-8787
seth@graphicimage.net


iZone Imaging

2526 Charter Oak Dr  Suite 100
Temple, TX  76503
254-778-0722
steetz@izoneimaging.com

Seal Coating/Asphalt


Sealmaster WNY

Gary Rosbrook

555 Ludwig Ave

Buffalo, NY 14227

585-441-4125

gary@sealmasterwny.com



Sealmaster Albany

Daniel Lang

30 Railroad Ave

Albany, NY 12205

5189285225

dan.smalbany@gmail.com


Security


Commercial Investigations LLC.

Craig Picca

622 Loudon Road Suite 200

Latham, NY 12110

800-284-0906 / 518-944-0088

craigpicca@commercialinvestigationsllc.com



Signage


Sport Tech Acrylic Corp.

410 Route 22

Brewster, NY 10509

Michael Edgerton

914-232-1640

sporttechacrylics.com

medgerton@sporttechacrylics.com



Site Amenities


Anovo Furnishings

Matthew Alcide

723 W Park Ave

Long Beach, NY 11561

703-835-6159

matt@anovafurnishings.com


Jamestown Advanced Products
Shari Hallenbeck
2855 Girts Rd
Jamestown, NY 14701
716-483-3406
shallenbeck@jamestownadvanced.com


R.J. Thomas Manufacturing/Pilot Rock

 Justin Jorgensen

PO Box 946

Cherokee, IA  51012-0946

712-225-5115

jjorgensen@rjthomas.com



Skateparks


The Skatepark Project

503 Fountain Street

Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Trevor Staples

trevor@skatepark.org

734-223-9837


Software


Edmunds Gov Tech

661 Plank Road

Clifton Park, NY  12065
518-371-6869
melanier@edmundsgovtech.com


CommunityPass
Mia Kocci
141 Dayton Street, Suite 204
Ridgewood, NJ  07450
201-689-2323 ext. 234
mkocci@capturepoint.com


MyRec.com
Colin Drury
PO Box 302
Killington, VT 05751
802-465-9732
colin@myrec.com


RecDesk Software
Justin Waz
300 Plaza Middlesex
Middletown, CT  06457
201-689-2323 ext. 234

justin.waz@recdesk.com


*Vermont Systems
Kathy Messier
12 Market Place

Essex Junction, VT 05452
802-879-6993, ext 3028
kathym@vermontsystems.com


Sporting Good Supplies & 
Equipment & Vending



Sports Lighting


*Musco Lighting
Don Rhuda
22 Chestnut Dr.
Mahopac, NY 10541
845-628-4577
don.rhuda@musco.com


Surfacing


Playsites + Surfaces, Inc.
Mark DeKenipp

103 Brightside Avenue

Central Islip NY 11722

631-392-0960
mdekenipp@playsitesplus.com


US Playground Surfacing

Michael McGuffie

29 Thompson Hill

Canton, CT 06019

860-309-9901

mmcguffie@usplaygroundsurfacing.com


Velvetop Products

Bill Walsh
1455 NY Ave
Huntington Station, NY 11746
631-427-5904
bwalsh@velvetop.com


Tennis 

*USTA Eastern
Joe Steger
70 West Red Oak Lane
White Plains, NY 10604
914-282-4153
steger@eastern.usta.com


Turf Specialist


AstroTurf Corporation

Eric Neubauer

6597 Joy Rd.

East Syracuse, NY 13057

315-883-1514

eneubauer@astroturf.com


Pioneer Athletics
Evan Steele
39 Richardson Street
Billerica, MA 01821
800-877-1500
esteele@pioneerathletics.com



New York State Recreation & Park Society  501 C3 Not-for-Profit Organization

19 Roosevelt Drive, Suite 200 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software