New York State
Recreation & Park Society


Vendor List and Business Partners

Thank the business members that support NYSRPS by purchasing their goods and services. To view their webpage, click on the company name.

* Signifies Business Premier Partners


Architects

* BBS Architects Landscape Architects Engineers
John Longo
244 E. Main Street

Patchogue, NY 11772

631-475-0349

longo@bbsarch.com


Aquatic Construction & Supplies

RenoSys Corporation
Jason Mart
2825 East 55th Pl.
Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-251-0207

jasonm@renosys.com

H Krevit Inc
Blake Brock
67 Welton Street
New Haven, CT 06534

rbbrock@comcast.net

Waterplay Solutions
Kyle Rieger
1451 B. Ellis Street
Kelowoa, BC V1Y 2A3
Canada

marketing@waterplay.com


Consultants

NAYS (National Alliance for Youth Sports)

Kate Nematollahi,
Dir. of Educational Programs
2050 Vista Parkway
West Palm Beach, FL
800-688-5437

Weston & Sampson
Dan Biggs
1 Winners Circle
Albany, NY 12205
518-463-4400
biggsd@wseinc.com

Wright Risk Management Company, Inc.
Robert Blaisdell
333 Earle Ovinton Blvd Suite 505
Uniondale, NY 11553
518-330-8591
rblaisdell@wrightinsurance.com


Cooperative Purchasing

OMNIA Partners
Victoria Palmieri
PO Box3161
Albany, NY 12203
Victoria.Palmieri@omniapartners.com


Cleaning Services

Alliance Cleaning Service
Paul DiVincenzo
Rochester, NY
585-370-0055
pdivincenzo@rochester.rr.com


Entertainment

Four Seasons Golf and Ski
John Goodfellow
8012 E. Genesee Street 
Fayetteville, NY 13066
315-637-9023
fourseasonsgolfandski.com

FunFlicks
Timothy Bennett
315-663-5005
timothy@funflicks.com

Quassy Amusement Park
Ron Gustafson
PO Box 887
Middlebury, CT 06762
203-758-2913, ext 109
ron@quassy.com

WonderWorks
Nicole Montgomery
9090 Destiny USA Drive
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-466-7700 x 417
nmontgomery@wonderworksdestiny.com


Flooring and Mats

Mateflex.com
Kevin Wheelock
2007 Beechgrove Place
Utica, NY 13501
315-733-1412

kwheelock@mateflex.com

Deschamps Mat Systems Inc.
Sharon Crooker
618 Little Falls Rd. Unit 7-8
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
973-928-3040
northeast.sales@mobi-mat-dms.com


Lightning Prediction and Warning Systems

Thor Guard Inc
Bob Dugan
1193 Sawgrass Corp Parkway
Sunrise, FL 33323
954-835-0900
sales@thorguard.com


Paints & Coatings

Franklin Paint Company
Lauretta Taddeo
259 Cottage St.
Franklin, MA 02038
518-528-0303
lauretta@franklinpaint.com

Super Seal Sealcoating
Gregory Duffy
PO Box 925
Penfield, NY 14526
585-248-5770
Duffygj@aol.com


Pet Waste

*BagSpot Pet Waste Solutions
Ruth Springer
9648 Olive Blvd #313
St. Louis, MO 63132
(800) 203-3613 / (313) 755-1037
info@bagspot.com


Playground Equipment

American Recreational Products
Bob Brown
1535 Locust Ave.
Bohemia, NY 11716
631-244-0011
bob@americanrecreational.com

Bears Playgrounds
Danny Bears
7625 E. Main Rd.
Lima, NY 14485
585-624-5694
info@bearsplaygrounds.com

BigToys Playgrounds
John LaRue
35 Oak Forest Dr.
Little Compton, RI 02837
800-986-3716
info@jplarue.com

*Denzak Recreational Design
Joseph Denzak Jr.
P. O. Box 15517
Syracuse, NY 13215
800-925-1545
drecreat@twcny.rr.com

Flaghouse
John Ruggiero
601 Flaghouse Drive
Hasbrouck Hts, NJ 07604
800-793-7900 ext. 7521

Gametime/Marturano
Jim Marturano
PO Box 106
Spring Lake, NJ 07762
800-922-0070
james206@optonline.net

*Kompan, Inc
Jeff LaRue
930 Broadway
Tacoma, WA 98402
917-697-8183
jeflar@kompan.com

*Parkitects, Inc./ Site Specialists
Karen O'Connor
138 Ludlowville Rd.
Lansing, NY 14882
607-533-3517, ext 101
karen@playgroundinfo.com

Play and Park Structures
John Posanti
PO Box 1003
Amherst, NY 13226
jposanti@playandpark.com

Schoolscapes Incorporated
Christopher Leavold
38 West Main St.
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
315-906-0050
chris@schoolscapes.com



Playground Safety Inspection

Peggy Payne & Assoc. Inc
Peggy Payne
146 Broadway
Hawthorne, NY 10532
914-747-3237
info@playgroundmedic.com


Seal Coating/Asphalt 

Rochester Jet-Blak Sealers, Inc.
Gary Rosbrook
16 Deep Rock Road, PO Box 24362
Rochester, NY 14624
585-441-4125
gary.jetblak@gmail.com 


Security

NCSI/SSCI
Craig Picca
18 Division Street, Suite 414
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-245-6941
craig.picca@sportsengine.com


Site Amenities

Jamestown Advanced Products
Shari Hallenbeck
2855 Girts Rd
Jamestown, NY 14701
716-483-3406
shallenbeck@jamestownadvanced.com

Oldcastle Infrastructure
Dave Worthington
3900 Glover Rd.
Easton, PA 18040
484-548-6502
dave.worthington@oldcastle.com

R.J. Thomas Mfg. Co. Inc. / Pilot Rock 
Bob Simonsen 
PO Box 946
Cherokee, IA 51012 
712-225-5796
pilotrock@rjthomas.com


School/Creativity Supplies

Discount School Supply
Karen McGrath
3 Terrace Court
Ballston Lake, NY 12019
518 727 9577
kmmcgrath@discountschoolsuppl.com


Software

BAS
Robert Vitti

661 Plank Road
Clifton Park, NY  12065
518-371-6869
sales@basgov.com

CommunityPass
Mia Kocci
141 Dayton Street, Suite 204
Ridgewood, NJ  07450
201-689-2323 ext. 234
mkocci@capturepoint.com

MyRec.com
Ray Foley
PO Box 302
Killington, VT 05751
1-866-466-9732
ray@myrec.com

*Vermont Systems
Kathy Messier
12 Market Place

Essex Junction, VT 05452
802-879-6993, ext 3028
kathym@vermontsystems.com


Sporting Good Supplies & 
Equipment & Vending

*BSN Sports
Elliot Schwebel
27 Schalren Dr.
Latham, NY 12110
518-783-1632
eschwebel@bsnsports.com

Advantage Sport & Fitness
Lou Greco
2255 N Triphammer Rd
Ithaca, NY 14850
315-730-6952
llgreco@advantagefitness.com

G&G Fitness Equipment Inc.
Tony Giordano
7350 Transit Rd.
Williamsville, NY 14221
800-537-0516
tony@livefit.com


Sports Lighting

*Musco Lighting
Don Rhuda
22 Chestnut Dr.
Mahopac, NY 10541
845-628-4577
don.rhuda@musco.com

*Eaton's Ephesus Lighting
Rebecca Firman
125 East Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY  13202
315-579-2879
RebeccaFirman@eaton.com


Stage Rentals and Sales

Stageline Mobile Stage
Mark Higgins
700 Marsolais St
L'Assomption, Quebec J5W 2G9
450-589-1603
mark.higgins@stageline.com


Surfacing

Playsites + Surfaces, Inc.
Mark DeKenipp

103 Brightside Avenue

Central Islip NY 11722

631-392-0960
mdekenipp@playsitesplus.com

Rochester Jet-Blak Sealers, Inc.
Gary Rosbrook
16 Deep Rock Road, PO Box 24362
Rochester, NY 14624
585-441-4125
gary.jetblak@gmail.com

SealMaster - Buffalo
Richard Ortiz
PO Box 7257
Buffalo, NY 14240
716-891-4197
smbuffalo2@yahoo.com

Velvetop Products
Bill Walsh
1455 NY Ave
Huntington Station, NY 11746
631-427-5904
bwalsh@velvetop.com


Tennis 

*USTA Eastern
Joe Steger
70 West Red Oak Lane
White Plains, NY 10604
914-282-4153
steger@eastern.usta.com


Turf Specialist

Pioneer Athletics
Evan Steele
4529 Industrial Pkwy
Cleveland, OH 44135
413-813-5603
esteele@pioneerathletics.com

New York State Recreation & Park Society  501 C3 Not-for-Profit Organization

19 Roosevelt Drive, Suite 200 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software