New York State
Recreation & Park Society

NYSRPS Committees and Networks

For over 80 years NYSRPS has been the best professional membership organization for park, recreation and therapeutic recreation professionals across New York State. What makes this possible is adherence to the founding documents that allow NYSRPS to serve its constituents in a meaningful manner. Please visit the Articles of Incorporation and NYSRPS Constitution to see the tenants upon which NYSRPS was built. The Strategic Plan formulates how the original objectives will be accomplished and the Annual Report is a snapshot of how well we are meeting these goals.

NYSRPS would not exist without its membership and the dedicated volunteers who serve to preserve the Society's mission. It is with the belief 'The Whole is Greater Than the Sum of Its Parts' that we as a body can speak with one voice for the park, recreation, and therapeutic recreation professional. If you would like to be a part of something bigger than yourself, join us and consider serving in the many ways available.

Do you have a passion for parks and recreation and helping your fellow colleagues? Contact the Chair of your choice to see if their committee has an opening. Once accepted, please complete the NYSRPS Volunteer Registration today!


2021-2022 NYSRPS Committees


2022 Annual Conference Committee

Alyssa Benway 

Town of Malta Parks, Recreation & Human Services

One Bayberry Drive Malta, NY 12020

518-899-4411 ex. 303/  abenway@malta-town.org


Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Gregg Goodman

Upstate Safe Play

1928 Penfield Rd.  Rochester, NY 14526

cell - 585-752-1980 / ggoodman474@gmail.com


Elections Committee

Jill Ramos

City of Saratoga Springs Recreation 

518-587-3550 x2300 / jill.ramos@saratoga-springs.org


Executive Committee

Peggy Kenyon

Town of Manlius Recreation Department

301 Brooklea Drive Fayetteville, NY  13066

315-637-5188/pkenyon@townofmanlius.org


Finance Committee

John Hirliman

City of Saratoga Springs Recreation 

15 Vanderbilt Ave. Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

518-587-3550 / john.hirliman@saratoga-springs.org


Membership Development Committee

TBA


Nominations Committee

Linanne Conroy 

4883 Culver Road   Rochester, NY 14622

cell - 585-746-7099 / lconroy@perinton.org



Past Presidents Committee

Linanne Conroy 

4883 Culver Road   Rochester, NY 14622

cell - 585-746-7099 / lconroy@perinton.org


Professional Development Committee

Kristine Zingaro, Town of Manlius

301 Brooklea Dr. Fayetteville, NY 13066

315-637-5188 / kzingaro@TownofManlius.org

cell - 315-530-0411


Professional Ethics and Grievance Committee

Joanne Coast

31 Walnut Park, Rochester, NY 14622

cell - 585-202-4020 / joanne.coast@gmail.com


Public Awareness / Communications Committee

Tom McGerty

Garden City Recreation 

108 Rockaway Ave. Garden City, NY 11530

516-465-4075 / tmcgerty@gardencityny.net


Public Policy Committee

Eric Bacon

Town of Camillus Parks & Recreation

4600 West Genesee St. Syracuse, NY13219

315-487-3600 /  ebacon@townofcamillus.com


Recognition and Awards Committee

Charry Lawson

Town of Onondaga Parks & Recreation

4834 Velasko Rd. Syracuse, NY 13215          

315- 469-3464 / charrylawson@gmail.com


Resource Development Committee

Ryan Rockefeller

Hilton-Parma Recreation Department

59 Henry Street

Hilton, NY 14468

585-392-9030 / rrockefeller@parmany.org


NYSRPS Friends Foundation 

Bill Zimmerman

City of New Rochelle Parks & Recreation Department

515 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801

914-654-2092/ wzimmerm@newrochelleny.com


8/26/2021





New York State Recreation & Park Society  501 C3 Not-for-Profit Organization

19 Roosevelt Drive, Suite 200 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software