New York State
Recreation & Park Society

  • Home
  • Committees & Networks

Committees and Networks

For over 80 years NYSRPS has been the best professional membership organization for park, recreation and therapeutic recreation professionals across New York State. What makes this possible is adherence to the founding documents that allow NYSRPS to serve its constituents in a meaningful manner.

Please visit the Articles of Incorporation and NYSRPS Constitution to see the tenants upon which NYSRPS was built. The Strategic Plan formulates how the original objectives will be accomplished and the Annual Report is a snapshot of how well we are meeting these goals.

NYSRPS would not exist without its membership and the dedicated volunteers who serve to preserve the Society's mission. It is with the belief 'The Whole is Greater Than the Sum of Its Parts' that we as a body can speak with one voice for the park, recreation, and therapeutic recreation professional. If you would like to be a part of something bigger than yourself, join us and consider serving in the many ways available.

Do you have a passion for parks and recreation and helping your fellow colleagues? 

Annual Conference Committee

Executive Committee

Membership Committee

Professional Development Committee

Recognition and Awards Committee

NYSRPS Friends Committee

New York State Recreation & Park Society  501 C3 Not-for-Profit Organization

19 Roosevelt Drive, Suite 200 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software